Hugh Lefave & Spirit of ACTT, Award Winners

Dr. Hugh Lafave Award

The Dr. Hugh Lefave Award has been given out in honour of Dr. Lafave, an Ontario ACTT Pioneer. Dr. Lafave’s seminal research lead to the development of Ontario’s first ACT Team. The award is ‘given out’ in honour of an individual who through tenancity and selflessness embodies the vision of “Assertive Community Treatment in Ontario”.

Previous Receipients

1999 – Dr. Ian Musgrave and Henry DeSousa
2001 – Brian Davidson
2003 – James Bartleman
2005 – Stuart Goldman
2008 – Bob Wales
2010 – Leonard Wall
2012 – Ruth Woodman
2014 – Amy Herskowitz


Spirit of ACTT Award

The Ontario ACTT Association has created an award to acknowledge one staff member who through their work has embodied the spirit, vision and goals of Assertive Community Treatment. The Awards was presented for the first time at the 2012 Integrating ACTT in Conference in Toronto and are presented at our bi-annual conferences.

Previous Receipients

Awards were given for the 4 geographic regions of Ontario:
2012 – GTA Recipient – Tara McIntrye
2012 – West of GTA Recipient – Trudy Bretzler
2012 – East of GTA Recipient – Gloria Bentley
2012 – North of GTA Recipient – Larry Gies
2014 – Vikki Madden and Lisa Matheson